ECA

TradeStart

TradeStart is an Australian Government initiative that delivers Austrade services through local public sector and industry organisations throughout Australia. TradeStart Partners employ Advisers who are well versed in the needs of exporters and skilled in matters of international trade. These TradeStart Advisers have access to Austrade’s worldwide resources and systems.

The prime objective of the TradeStart program is to assist small and medium size enterprises to achieve long term success in international business. The program flexibly addresses the needs of individual businesses drawing on the combined resources of Austrade and the TradeStart Partner.

The TradeStart Program: Promotes exporting, international business and the Australian Government’s trade agenda. Works co-operatively with other relevant agencies to maximise the international business success of TradeStart clients. Represents Austrade and provides access to the full range of its services for both existing and potential Austrade clients.

Support for TradeStart clients is available through Austrade and its TradeStart Partner organisations throughout Australia and through Austrade's overseas network.

For more information or a list of other TradeStart Offices visit www.austrade.gov.au or contact Austrade on 13 28 78, further details on office locations are outlined below.

TradeStart office locations

New South Wales

Sydney South TradeStart Adviser: Gary Dawes

NSW Business Chamber
Level 1B, 12 Central Road
Miranda NSW 2228
T: 02 8513 1304
M: 0408 411 323
E: gary.dawes@nswbc.com.au
W: www.business.nsw.gov.au

Port Macquarie TradeStart Adviser: Gabrielle Oriel
NSW Department of Premier and Cabinet, International Trade and Investment Branch
133-137 Gordon Street
Port Macquarie NSW 2444
T: 02 6583 5647
M: 0419 213 075
E: gabrielle.oriel@dpc.nsw.gov.au
W: www.trade.nsw.gov.au

Nowra TradeStart Adviser: Rory McAlester
NSW Department of Premier and Cabinet, International Trade and Investment Branch
5 O'Keefe Street
Nowra NSW 2541
T: 02 4428 9125
M: 0409 555 715
E: rory.mcalester@dpc.nsw.gov.au
W: www.trade.nsw.gov.au

Tamworth TradeStart Adviser: Rob Harrison
NSW Department of Permier and Cabinet, International Trade and Investment Branch
11-15 Dowe Street
Tamworth NSW 2340
T: 02 6766 1360
M: 0401 710 600
E: robert.harrison@dpc.nsw.gov.au
W: www.trade.nsw.gov.au

Orange TradeStart Adviser:
NSW Department of Premier and Cabinet, International Trade and Investment Branch
1447 Forest Road
Orange NSW 2800
T: 02 6360 8420
W: www.trade.nsw.gov.au

Wagga Wagga TradeStart Adviser: Wayne Murphy
NSW Department of Premier and Cabinet, International Trade and Investment Branch
Level 4, 72-76 Morgan Street
PO Box 1156
Wagga Wagga NSW 2650
T: 02 6933 7104
M: 0428 103 326
E: wayne.murphy@dpc.nsw.gov.au
W: www.trade.nsw.gov.au

Gosford TradeStart Adviser: Sharon Foster
NSW Department of Premier and Cabinet, International Trade and Investment Branch
North Loop Road
Central Coast Campus
University of Newcastle
Ourimbah NSW 2258
T: 02 4340 8703
M: 0408 408 141
E: sharon.foster@dpc.nsw.gov.au
W: www.trade.nsw.gov.au

ACT

Canberra TradeStart Adviser: Larry Fisher
Canberra Business Chamber
Nouvelle House
216 Northbourne Avenue
Braddon ACT 2612
T: 02 6154 6142
M: 0407 101 544
E: larry.fisher@canberrabusiness.com
W: www.canberrabusiness.com

Victoria

Central and Northern Victoria (office in Albury) TradeStart Adviser: Dean Freeman
Australian Industry Group
560 David Street
Albury NSW 2640
T: 02 6041 0605
M: 0419 433 733
E: dean.freeman@aigroup.com.au
W: www.aigroup.com.au

Melbourne TradeStart Adviser: Craig Malcolm
Australian Industry Group
441 St Kilda Road
Melbourne VIC 3004
T: 03 9867 0111
M: 0438 808 233
E: craig.malcolm@aigroup.com.au
W: www.aigroup.asn.au

Queensland

Brisbane TradeStart Adviser: Courtney Ford
Australian Industry Group
202 Boundary Street
Spring Hill QLD 4004
T: 07 32441750
M: 0478 210 642
E: courtney.ford@aigroup.com.au

Gold Coast TradeStart Adviser: Craig Ford
Gold Coast City Council
Level 4 Waterside West
9 Holden Place
Bundall QLD 4217
T: 07 5581 7732
M: 0439 226 468
E: cford@goldcoast.qld.gov.au
W: www.goldcoast.qld.gov.au

Cairns TradeStart Adviser: Matthew Lamprecht
Trade & Investment Queensland
Ground Floor, Cairns Port Authority Building,
cnr Hartley & Grafton Streets
Cairns QLD 4870
T: 07 4037 3211
M: 0418 186 796
E: matthew.lamprecht@tiq.qld.gov.au
W: www.export.qld.gov.au

Townsville TradeStart Adviser: Vic O'Keefe
Trade & Investment Queensland
9 - 15 Langton Street
Garbutt, Townsville QLD 4814
T: 07 3330 4554
M: 0418 322 971
E: Vic.Okeefe@tiq.qld.gov.au
W: www.export.qld.gov.au

Rockhampton TradeStart Adviser: Trudy McCaul
Trade & Investment Queensland
3/130 Victoria Parade
Rockhampton QLD 4700
T: 07 4924 2919
M: 0417 760 781
E: trudy.mccaul@tiq.qld.gov.au
W: www.export.qld.gov.au

Mackay TradeStart Adviser: Howard Hayes
Trade & Investment Queensland
Level 4, 44 Nelson Street
Mackay Qld 4740
T: 07 4898 6807
M: 0428 774 395
E: howard.hayes@tiq.qld.gov.au
W: www.export.qld.gov.au

Sunshine Coast TradeStart Adviser: Ross Tilly
Trade & Investment Queensland
Level 2, 100 Sportsmans Parade
Bokarina QLD 4575
T: 07 5413 7501
M: 0403 580 016
E: ross.tilly@tiq.qld.gov.au
W: www.tiq.qld.gov.au

Toowoomba TradeStart Adviser: Geraldine Doumany
Trade & Investment Queensland
Toowoomba Regional Centre
203 Tor Street
Toowoomba QLD 4350
T: 07 4688 1257
M: 0467 721 542
E: geraldine.doumany@tiq.qld.gov.au
W: www.export.qld.gov.au

Western Australia

Bunbury South West TradeStart Adviser: Mat Lewis
South West Development Commission
Level 9 Bunbury Tower
61 Victoria Street
Bunbury WA 6230
T: 08 9792 2000
M: 0427 429 016
E: tradestart@swdc.wa.gov.au
W: www.swdc.wa.gov.au

Perth TradeStart Adviser: Nick Paterniti
Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Western Australia
180 Hay Street
East Perth WA 6004
T: 08 9365 7504
M: 0439 397 748
E: Nick.Paterniti@cciwa.com
W: www.cciwa.com

South Australia

Mt Gambier TradeStart Adviser:
Department of State Development
90 Ormerod Street
Naracoorte SA 5271
T: 08 8762 3522
W: www.southaustralia.biz

Adelaide TradeStart Adviser: Todd Miller
Department of State Development
The Conservatory
131-139 Grenfell Street
Adelaide SA 5000
T: 08 8303 2437
M: 0455 091 200
E: todd.miller@sa.gov.au
W: www.southaustralia.biz

Adelaide TradeStart Adviser: Nicola Kelly
Department of State Development
The Conservatory
131-139 Grenfell Street
Adelaide SA 5000
T: 08 8303 2185
M: 0477 747 654
E: nicola.kelly@sa.gov.au
W: www.southaustralia.biz

Riverland TradeStart Adviser: Margaret Howie
Department of State Development
PO Box 196
Paringa SA 5340
T: 08 8595 8042
F: 08 8595 8182
M: 0438 112 570
E: mahowie@nelwood.com

Port Augusta TradeStart Adviser: David Miller
Department of State Development
2A Stirling Road
Port Augusta SA 5700
T: 08 8642 2999
M: 0438 864 666
E: david.miller@sa.gov.au
W: www.southaustralia.biz

Northern Territory

Darwin TradeStart Adviser: Brian O'Gallagher
5/4 Shepherd Street
Darwin NT 0800
T: 08 8982 8128
M: 0418 884 082
E: bogallagher@chambernt.com.au
W: www.chambernt.com.au

Tasmania

Hobart TradeStart Adviser: Sally Chandler
Tasmanian Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Industry House
309 Liverpool Street
Hobart TAS 7000
T: 03 6236 3600
M: 0408 888 311
E: sally.chandler@tcci.com.au
W: www.tcci.com.au


 

Join Us

Join Us

Become A Member

Dee-Ann Prather, Down Under Enterprises International
NSW Women in Global Business Award winner
Member of the ECA

Become a Member
ECA TP 1

What's coming up!

 

eca
x
x